WPU welcomes team of accreditors
Monday, 23 October 2017 22:58




Fifteen accreditors of the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP), Inc.  arrived today at the Puerto Princesa International Airport via Philippine Airlines. They were met by Dr. Elsa P. Manarpaac, President of Western Philippines University; Dr. Julie Hope Timotea P. Evina, Vice President for Academic Affairs; Dr. Susan M. Gauran, Quality Assurance Director; Dr. Eulenia C. Pizaña, Director for Extension Services; Dr. Oscar G. Nalzaro, Campus Administrator or WPU Puerto Princesa City Campus; Prof. Rosario J. Bundal, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences; and administrative staff of the university.


The survey team’s over-all coordinator, Dr. Thelma T. Lanuza of Isabela State University, arrived with  Prof. Melody T. Gacita of the University of Northern Philippines; Dr. Lorma M. Valera and Dr. Analyn A. Manglal-lan, both from Mariano Marcos State University; Dr. Liza L Quimson and Dr. Larry A. Santos, from Pangasinan State University; Dr. Rosalina B. Bunal and Dr. Lustina P. Lapie of Laguna State Polytechnic University; Dr. Evelyn D. Taban, Dr. Carlo F. Vadil, and Dr. Marcelino T. Razalan, Jr., from Nueva Vizcaya State University; Prof. Eufrocena B. Lucas, from Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology; Prof. Karen P. Andres, Dr. Felipa M. Rico, and Engr. Jerry S. Cristobal,  from Ramon Magsaysay Technological University; and Dr. Francis N. Baleta of Isabela State University. 


The following courses are up for accreditation: In Aborlan Campus, BS in Social Work, BS in Hospitality Management, and MS in Extension System Management; In Quezon Campus, Bachelor of Elementary Education and Bachelor of Secondary Education; and in Puerto Princesa Campus, Bachelor of Elementary Education, Bachelor of Secondary Education, Master in Public Administration, and Master in Marine Biology.

© 2022 All rights reserved.
San Juan, Aborlan, Palawan, Philippines